Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 21

The final page is here! Page 21 of chapter 1 is finally finished. Somewhere in the back of my mind I didn’t think I would ever finish editing this chapter, much less showing it to people, but look at it now! Chapter 1 finished at last. If this goes well, hopefully Chapter 2 will be worked on very soon! For now, though, let’s get to the last page!

Read the whole chapter here: https://umedyn.wordpress.com/kokoro-no-kinu/

Chapter 1 Page 21

So that is it, the end of chapter 1. In all truth, it isn’t the most exciting chapter, mainly a preparatory  chapter for things to come, but I believe it introduces you to most of the main characters, and is an important part of setting the scene.

Now is when I need some help. I want to show this off to some manga reader sites, but I don’t know nearly enough of them to do so. If you could please leave a comment below on some manga reader sites I can share this with, to show it off to a larger base of people, I will be eternally grateful!

As it stands however, I might be on hiatus at least with the art, until I get some scanability, which means that there may be no new pictures for a few weeks. I’m going to try and fill  that void with some other stuff, like information on my game ideas, such as mythologies, plots and other fun stuff, so be prepared for a lot more writing in the near future.

As it stands though, I’m going to take a short break from blogging to work on submitting this to as many manga reader sites, and even try and contact a publishing company or two to take a look at it. That, and getting into collage will take up the majority of my foreseeable future, but do not distress, because I will not leave you all hanging!

You can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

Thank you for reading and following chapter 1! I hope you all will look forward to chapter 2!

-Umedyn

3 thoughts on “Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 21

  1. thesixfootbonsai

    You are giving it your all! One thing to keep in mind is that I tried to market my story twice before its time . . .before it was really over. Of course at those times I did not realize that my time had not come. Even though now I am SURE that I have arrived . . .I would not be shocked if I were a bit off the mark. One thing this time is that I am determined to try until I die. I will relentlessly push forward. I will not consider any time of strategic pause. Onward learning all the way!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Umedyn Post author

      I feel the same way! I don’t know if this will succeed financially, but I am personally determined to see this through, more for myself than anything else.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment