Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 20

It’s time for another page people! Page 20 is here, and this is the second to last page in chapter 1! So read on, my people! Don’t forget that you can read about the page, and other of my rambling thoughts below the continue reading box. Don’t worry, it won’t bite! You can trust me on this!

As a reminder, you can read all of the comic that I have completed here: https://umedyn.wordpress.com/kokoro-no-kinu/

Chapter 1 Page 20.png

As I said before, this chapter is laying the ground work for the rest of the story. This chapter could almost be seen as the prologue, really, because the exciting things happen in the later chapters, and chapter 2 is where the story takes place. Now this page is just showing us Tomoko’s pitch for Hitomi living with her. It is important to note what Hitomi’s father was going to say before Tomoko interrupted him. What do you think that could have been, and who was he going to mention? You’ll find out in later chapters!

That’s basically it for right now, no real new information, I still don’t have a scanner, so I can’t upload some new pictures, and I can’t start working on chapter 2. I know that sounds like a bummer, but that’s the reality of the situation, so unless I can scrounge up some money to go get this stuff scanned, after this chapter I’m dead in the water. I’m only posting original material, so I won’t be doing reblogs, or reviews, there are plenty more established and talented people doing that work already. Anyway, contact time!

You can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

Chapter 1 is almost done!

-Umedyn

4 thoughts on “Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 20

    1. Umedyn Post author

      I have, in all truth, I have a list of sound effects that I kinda look up the SFXs that I use, but I would personally have to change them from Hiragana to Katakana, so at this moment, using the Hiragana is easier, and I am kinda lazy. I might do so for Chapter 2…

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. Umedyn Post author

          I hope so, I had the exact same thought you did, to use Katakana, but you’d be surprised how hard it was to find a list of japanese to english SFX translations, it actually took me a day or two to find a good, actually readable list, I don’t know if finding one in katakana could be easier, but I am willing to look!

          Like

          Reply

Leave a comment