One Year Anniversary

One year ago today I took a chance and started this… after all this time, I still resist calling this a “blog” I have always hated that word, so I try and use it as little as possible. Still, one year ago I started this site and took a chance with my art and ideas, throwing them out here in the internet space. I was terrified and hopeful.

This post will be my 96th post on this site. Most of these are my Kokoro No Kinu pages, some are the Magicka Mechanica notes, and some are stand alone art or notes.

I have met many many amazing people on this journey so far, with a big shout out to OG Man, who reached out to me in the early days. It is mainly because of him and the Nation (you know who you are) that I really got any publicity during those starting weeks. More came along after my many twitter rants and tweets, some from other places, but all of them have been amazing people.

Still, the people who I am the most thankful for are the people who read this. That does mean you, right now. Without you I would have given up a long time ago. The people who keep coming back, who give me the feedback I need to carry on. You are the reason I have the inspiration to go on. Who knows how long it would have taken me to even get this far with my projects. Kokoro No Kinu, without you, would be gathering dust on my notes shelf with my other backlogged projects.

This year has been something that I hold dear to me for many reasons, and I hope the next year will be even greater. There will be an exciting announcement in the next few days, as well as another Kokoro No Kinu page up hopefully by Friday.

With renewed vigor I get back to work.

All because of you reading this.

Thank you.

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

