Kokoro No Kinu – Chapter 3 Page 3

Hey everyone!

I said I would post three times this week to make up, and I always try to deliver on my promises, this is one of those times! You all know how I do this, I’ll blah blah at the beginning, make you click something (if you’re looking at the home page,) to read more, give the page then some background on the page.

I do have some interesting news. I’m currently working with a group of developers, reviewers and super fans of yuri to create a network of small developers who are working on yuri related projects, be it comics, games, novels, etc. We’re in the early planning stages of development, but hopefully when we get it established, we’ll have nodes on most of the social platforms, including here on wordpress, twitter, facebook and tumbr just to name a few.

Either way, you came here for the page, and I am here to deliver!

ch3 page 3fin.png

And now the background stuff. If you notice, there is something different about my page, it’s the lines. As of the title page, I have begun to draw the pages using my tablet, and so far I am liking how it is turning out. I have a lot more freedom and control over how it looks, and I think it takes less time than path laying it. Another thing you may have noticed is I tried to minimize the shadows, lightening them up and using them less, which I think works well. The rest of the production is the same.

I think I’ve found out a schedule to how I want to work on my pages and utilize my time wisely. Since I don’t have classes on Monday and Wednesday, I am going to reserve these days for working on pages.

I’ll hopefully draw and finish a new page on Monday, start working on digitally inking the next page in line then, finishing and starting work on the screentones and such after Wednesday, and if it is done post it. If the page isn’t finished on Wednesday, then finish it up and post it on Thursday before my classes.

Hopefully this will make me more active and productive. This may change if I have to write a paper, or study, but other than that, I should be on schedule. Summer is going to be another Draw-appaloosa, where I’ll have more free time to work (I’m only taking at the most 2 classes over the summer) and if I haven’t finished chapter 3 by then, then it will be finished over the summer. I am aiming to get to the fourth chapter started by June at the VERY latest.

And now, here are the links to all my social media outlets, hopefully that will grow by 1 by the next post.

You can follow and contact me these ways:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Umedyn/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/umedyn
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpCnXMlrOlIR_X4H4G-WZNA
Tumblr:  http://umedyn.tumblr.com/
Email: Umedynartist@gmail.com
Ask.fm: https://ask.fm/umedyn

You can also donate to my art on Patreon
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/Umedyn

Working on being more productive,

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

