Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 2 Pages 2 & 3

After a nice weekend break from the interwebs, I am back, and I wasn’t just relaxing, I took  the time to get some work done on my chapters. As you can read, I have two new pages up for you here for chapter 2, and I also have 2 fixed pages from chapter 1 uploaded as well, of course you can check those out on the Kokoro No Kinu Page. So before we get to the back story, here are the two pages!

Page 2

Page 3

Now for some of the backstory. These pages are introducing you to Tomoko’s co-workers, Imai Shoko and Sudo Maria (Japanese naming). As you can probably tell, Tomoko works in an art gallery run by the half-japanese, half-french Maria Sudo. If you didn’t know, Tomoko’s surname is Obata.

Shoko is Tomoko’s friend, and Ex-girlfriend, but they parted on good terms. In fact, it was Tomoko who showed Shoko the gallery help job. As you can probably tell, Shoko is referring to the joke and live trope that “What does a lesbian bring on the second date? A U-Haul.” Thing, which can be inferred that Tomoko had done this before, and she had, with Shoko, that is why Shoko is acting a bit critical of Tomoko’s new roommate situation.

Maria is almost like a mother figure for the two, while acting stern and proper, she has a caring side for her employees. The workforce for the gallery is small, and Maria picks the people working there by hand, so she is very supportive of those she hires. As you can read, however, Maria is all business around the customers.

If you didn’t notice, then I’m not going to tell you. You should have noticed it, if you really cared…

Just kidding, if you didn’t notice, I’ve started to shade this chapter, and I have retroactively shaded the first page as well. I think it bring the quality up, But that is just my opinion. Well that’s enough for the backstory, now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for, my contact information!

You can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

You can also read the first chapter here on Bato.to: http://bato.to/comic/_/sp/kokoro-no-kinu-r18880

Until the next pages, or whatever I’m going to do,

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

