Updates and Announcements About Kokoro No Kinu

Hello all! It’s been a few days since I’ve done a post on this blog, and be reassured, I have not been lazing around! I’ve been working on my skills in the past few days, and I’ve come to some conclusions about what I’m doing, and what I am going to do.

As you know, the art in my first chapter of Kokoro No Kinu is, how shall we say, not of a quality that I am happy, and as some of the comments I’ve gotten from other places, some people have the same thoughts.

So I am planning on reworking the art, mainly the lines that were messed up when I resized the pages in the idiotic way that I did when I uploaded it. I will be redrawing the lines and touching up the chapter, mainly making the art look more smooth, and adding shading to the characters.

Because I am just fixing my stupid mistakes, I will not be placing posts showing the new pages, instead I am going to be slowly replacing the pages in the Kokoro No Kinu page as I fix them. I will be making twitter posts announcing the page replacement, which I will most likely pin the latest page fix post to my Twitter page.

I am excited about doing this because I want the art to be the best it can be, and because I have been having a blast learning how to do line art better with GIMP, and the methods I have learned will be the best way to fix those pages.

Note that I will not be editing the later chapters in the same way because I will just be working from the scanned pages, the fixes to those pages will be done in this method, however, but that’s more the editing process and blah blah blah.

Either way, keep your eyes to my twitter feed to know when the pages will be updated, so stay tuned!

Making it better every day,

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

