Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 15

Alright, after my birthday break, I have another page for you. Sorry it took so long, storm knocked out the power, and the internet was wonky afterwards. Now I getting back into full swing, and ready to work on the pages again. Of course more behind the scenes and personal news below the page, if you even read that drivel…

Chapter 1 Page 15

Of course backstory with this page is to further show the dynamic between Tomoko and Kai, the next page is the end of the conflict by the way (too late spoiler alert), so nothing really new with this page, Note though that I had to edit this page a few times, redrawing Kai’s head, and if you notice, the arm in panel 3 is the same in panel 1, just not blocked by the balloon.

On some personal news is that I’m going to be starting collage in the summer. I’m going to try and not let it affect my art and the uploading of the pages, but I predict chapter 1 will be completed before then, because then starts the lull between the chapters, where I have to do the whole editing process on chapter 2, which will take longer because I had already edited (and messed up) chapter 1.

I had the thought of redrawing chapter 1, but that would be just too much hassle… and if (This would be so great) some publisher picks up the manga, then I’ll ask some art editors to do that for me, because I’m lazy. That, however, is far in the future, and for now I need to focus on finishing chapter 1 and getting it out there!

So to all those following the development of this manga, and like it, shout it from the rooftops… or at least some social media would be nice. I started this cold, without knowing anyone, and you guys are making this all possible! I love you all and thank you for the continued support. Now for the obligatory contact and shameless plugging info!

You can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

Thank you for reading so far!

-Umedyn

2 thoughts on “Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 15

Leave a Reply

