Quick Draw: Happy Birthday Umedyn!

As you can read, Today is my birthday! I know I said the post and video were going to be uploaded at 8 A.M., and the video was because I scheduled it like 2 days ago, but I like to make these posts at the time I make them, so I can interject my thoughts at the time. Well, I know you all are coming here to see the picture, and guess what? There is a video to go along with that, now on my Youtube channel! So look at the picture, and enjoy the video!

Quick Draw: Happy Birthday Umedyn

vlcsnap1.png

Alright, Obligatory backstory is simple really, today is my birthday, I’m too poor to afford a cake, so I thought I draw one instead. Three layer golden yellow with a chocolate middle… I want cake now. Something you all don’t know is that the first chapter of Kokoro No Kinu was written and drawn over 2 years ago, The second chapter was just over a year ago as well. I really haven’t drawn since working on the second chapter. I lost a lot of drive and life swept me away.

That was why I started this blog / art gallery,. I wanted to get back into drawing, and as you can see, not only is my digital arts not up to snuff, but my own pen and paper art has suffered as well. I am hoping to regain my skills in time for me to start drawing chapter 3, which will be worked on as I edit chapter 2.In all truth, if I were to grade that picture above, I would give it a C-. There are so many points I could make to edit it, looking at it now, and when I drew it, but I want to show you all the progress I a making from being just a good artist to becoming a great one.

But that is enough for today, so I am going to go enjoy the last half of my birthday, and you all can enjoy that video, and these contact and followings stuff! You can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

If I knew you were comin’ I’d have baked a cake! – Bing Crosby and Bob Hope

-Umedyn

One thought on “Quick Draw: Happy Birthday Umedyn!

Leave a Reply

