Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 14

After a weekend break, a new page for you all! Page 14 is up and below, which I’m sure your reading instead of this. News on stuff below the obligatory backstory below the page, so read that after looking at the page!

Chapter 1 Page 14.png

Backstory on the page time! This is showing you the sort of dynamic in the relationship between Tomoko and Kaizuki. As you can tell, Kai-sushi (Tomoko’s nickname for Kaizuki) is not the most respectable, or kindest boyfriend in the world. In fact, he can be downright abusive, and that factor will play a major part in the story, and it will escalate a few times. Kai can probably be called the main antagonist of the story, when the protagonists themselves are not. But telling too much will spoil the story, unless you are a patron of mine, then you will get spoilers and updates on the story before the others, but that is a shameless plug no one has taken the bait for yet (>.0).

On to the news! If you do not know, tomorrow (may 3rd) is my birthday! hooray! A sneak peak is for you all reading, I will be putting up a happy birthday to me drawing (slightly less, more humiliating yay) and a quick draw video on my youtube channel, both will be released at 8 am EST, adjust accordingly. The next quick draw video will be a pencil portrait of a guy on twitter who tagged me with his picture (I think is his picture, he liked when I asked him, sooo) that will be later on this week, at the latest next Tuesday. That’s all the news, so now the contact paragraph below!

You can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

Until Tomorrow! Happy early B-Day to me!

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

