Kokoro No Kinu Chapter 1 Page 9

The ball just keeps on rolling! As you can see, I’ve finished page 9 today, and it’s time to show it off.

Chapter 1 Page 9

I know some of you are thinking “Your putting these out pretty fast arn’t you?” And the short answer is yes. The long answer is no, not really. Before this point, the chapter was drawn, inked, cleaned up and toned before I even started this blog. In fact, it’s been sitting on my VR shelf for a while now. It’s just recently that I’ve gotten into the habit of working on them more frequently than normal.

As I said before, Chapter 2 will be better in every way. It’s the point in which the story really picks up. This whole chapter should really be the prequel because it just sets the stage for what happens.

As I said, Chapter 2 will be better, more dynamic and more intense, but there is a downside. The pages will take longer to make and post because, like I said. While I have finished drawing and inking the pages, they are not uploaded, which means that I have to scan them in, clean them up, tone them and then bubble and text before I can show them off. Chapter 3 will take even longer because I’m still working on the script and panel layout for chapter 3, which means I have to do all of that other stuff as well before it can be released.

But that is for later, for now, you can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, and now check out my tumblr, which is mainly another sounding board for this blog. As an added bonus, I am now on Ask.fm, a site where you can ask me any question you want to ask, and no matter what, I’ll probably answer, I’m a glutton for punishment…

just kidding,

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

