Kokoro No Kinu – Prologue

Yes it is here, the first four (really three, one is just a spread) pages of my manga Kokoro No Kinu (thanks to Cytrus for help with the translation!) They are not too terribly exciting, just a very brief history of how Tomoko and Hitomi met.So here is the prologue! Remeber you can see all the pages, when they come up on the Kokoro No Kinu page tab, located at the top of the page. As a note, it reads the way a standard manga does, right to left.

Like the first chapter, it is mainly establishing the setting and circumstances. Chapter 2,however, is where the real fun begins. Let me just say that through this story, which is more about acceptance and self-discovery, as well as how to deal change, there are some dark parts, those are touched on in chapter 2, but for now, we mainly have fluff and rainbows. I won’t spoil anything, of course, but let’s say the story, which will run about 28 chapters, will have some very dark themes and situations, and it touches on some uncomfortable subjects. This is mainly a drama, but there will be some light chapters as well, so don’t worry! I will be posting the pages of the first chapter, with the usual backstory and notes, as I release them, so look forward to that!

As always, you can follow me on Twitter @umedyn, subscribe and check out my Youtube channel, and if you are feeling particularly generous, you can support my work (and my manga) on my Patreon page, where you could get your own custom art created! Thank you for showing an interest in my art, and I hope you enjoyed it!

Until the next time,

-Umedyn

One thought on “Kokoro No Kinu – Prologue

Leave a Reply

