A Week (and a Few Days) in Retrospect

I began this Art Gallery/Blog on April 10th, and as of writing this, my stats are this: 17 posts, 398 views and 229 visitors. Now, I don’t know what that means, or how that fits in the scope of things (blogging and the whatnot) but as far as I know, I’m very pleased. I’ve also made 107 tweets, and have 36 followers on twitter. Something you all should know about me, this blog, and the Umedyn idea in general.

First off, I started this cold. That means I told no one I knew about this blog, the twitter, or anything else. This, in essence, started as a social experiment of sorts. The reason I didn’t, and still, haven’t told anyone I know is because I wanted to be judged on the merits of my artwork. I didn’t want people to follow me, comment and like on my art just because they knew me. I wanted as honest, unbiased opinions as I could get.

This whole experience has been, and hopefully will continue to be, a rewarding, eye opening endeavor for me. I have met some amazing people, one of which in particular is OG-Man, An anime blogger who has helped me greatly with his advice, support and even showed a few of my work on his (very very much popular) blogsite, which he didn’t have to do, but I really thank him for it, without OG-Man, and people like him, kind souls willing to help out a newcomer and stranger, that made this blog possible.

I know it has only been a week, but I thought expressing the gratitude and thanks to all of you reading this, who, so far, has made this, and will continue to, make this a great experience and I hope to be doing this for a long time to come! I will have much more art work to show off, I have 28 chapters of Kokoro No Kinu to create and share with you all, as well as the many other projects I hope to make in the future!

As always I hope to make many more artworks for, and with, you all!

Thanks for listening,

-Umedyn

Leave a Reply

